Friday, March 15, 2024
HomeDigital NepalGovernment to Give National ICT Award in 5 Categories, How To Apply?

Government to Give National ICT Award in 5 Categories, How To Apply?

The government of Nepal (GoN) is going to present National ICT Award in 5 categories on National ICT Day 2023. The government has recently issued a notice regarding the details of the awards. Find out how you can apply for it.

The award ceremony takes place on May 02 the same day when Nepal celebrates National Information and Communication Day. The government hosts the ICT awards on the same day celebrating the ICT growth in the country.

The award recognizes individuals and organizations who have made remarkable contributions to the ICT industry.

Likewise, the government has called for applications for the award. Public institutions, companies, and individuals can apply to receive recognition.

Also read: Government Announces Common Minimum Plans: A Data Center, Time Card, Free WiFi, and More

5 categories

  • National ICT Excellency Award-2023
  • National ICT Excellency Award 2023 (Female)
  • National ICT Innovation Award-2023
  • National ICT Award 2023 (Public sector)
  • National ICT Award-2023 (Private sector)

How to apply for the Nepal Government ICT Awards?

You can apply for the government-hosted ICT Award 2023 following the steps below:

  • Download a form whose sample is found here.
  • Fill out the form and send it to
  • The form can be submitted to the depart of Information Technology of the Communication Ministry.

Note: The application must be submitted by Baisakh 07, 05:00 pm.

Follow us on Facebook to get latest tech news of Nepal for Fintech, Telecom, Banking, Entertainment, Electric Automobiles, More.

Most Popular

Latest Posts